Mount Annan High School

Be the best you can be

Telephone02 4648 0111

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School staff members


Ken Bates

Deputy Principal (Year 9 & 11)

Maree Kovac

Deputy Principal (Year 8 & 12)

Jeff Lovett (Relieving)

Deputy Principal (Year 7 & 10)

Rowena Dickson

Head Teacher Administration

Rachael Alexander

Head Teacher English

Jade Lindsay (Relieving/Transition Coordinator)

English Teachers

Melissa Pakalniskis (Year 8 Advisor)

Kelly Wilkinson

Spiros Kourounis

Sheetal Krishnan (Year 8 Advisor)

Owen Whittaker (Transition Coordinator)

Jennifer Qui 

Victoria Nicholson 

Roselyn Ram 

Head Teacher Mathematics

Jady Walker

Mathematics Teachers

Anthony Essex (2IC)

Stepheni Peiris (Year 9 Advisor)

Bikram Singh (Year 9 Advisor)

Craigan Ford

Saji Philip

Kevin Tran

Brittany Price 

Head Teacher Science

Chris Allen (Relieving)

Science Teachers

Craig Ayers

Sharon Murphy

Jeffrey Davis

Renee Eagles (Aboriginal Coordinator)

Shabrana Ali

Peter Lowrie 

Reuben Webster

Head Teacher HSIE

Katrina Johnson (Relieving)

HSIE Teachers

Matthew Stubbs (Relieving HT Thursdays)

Alana Coluccio (LaST & Girls Education)

John Hughes (Boys Education)

Alix Anderson 

Janelle Kirkman

Michael Johnson (VET)

Maddison McGinn

Olivia Corry

Robert Skoczylas

Head Teacher PDHPE

Simon Wilson (Relieving) 

PDHPE Teachers

Sara Bos (Year 10 Advisor)

Matt Garland (Year 10 Advisor)

Elyse Mavarikis (Assistant Year 12 Advisor)

Lucinda Rubie (Year 11 Assistant Advisor)

Rob MacFetters (Sports Organiser)

Chris Murray (Year 12 Advisor/ SRC Coordinator/Learning Centre Coordinator)

Matthew Van Der Meulen

Julieanne Scott 

Head Teacher CAPA

Belinda Vaccaro (Relieving)

CAPA Teachers

Gus Castillon 

Rosie Russell (Year 7 Assistant Advisor)

Robyn Hunt

Jaya Nand (Year 7 Advisor)

Delyn Williams

Anthony Stewart 

Michelle Stamper

Japanese Teacher

Jay Lim

Head Teacher TAS

Nancy Maher

TAS Teachers

Mark de Gruchy (Year 11 Advisor)

Jeremy Bates

Tim Goodsell

Jessica Gross

Julie-Ann McGovern 

Kim Nash 

Fiona Watts

Head Teacher Special Education

Teresa Wallace

Special Education Teachers

Kim Dawson (Relieving Head Teacher)

Scott Patterson

Lorraine Pearson

Matthew Conte 


Shellie Cochrane

Chadia Azzizi 

Careers Advisor

Vickie Page

Learning Centre Coordinator

Fiona Watts and Chris Murray

Head Teacher Learning and Support

Jaya Nand (Relieving)

Learning Learning and Support

Tim Allen

Alana Coluccio


Mitch Watkins 

Lyndal  Drinnen

School Administration Manager

Margaret Burns

Business Manager

Helen Smith 

Office Staff 

Tracey German

Lisa Lane

Brooke Groat

Maureen Willacy

Paije Groat

Joanne Rochefort 

Science Lab Assistant

Gail Chambers

TAS Assistant

Wendy Brennan

Library Assistants

Angela Ollis

Amie Hopkinson

General Assistant

Ken Wilkins

SLSO Supports

Kathleen Wigan

Sharon Gorman

Hamish Gibson

Terenia Pollard

Brenda Gaskin

Toni Jones

Tracey White

CLO (Community Liaison Officer)

Kelly Austin

IT Support

Anthony Fletcher